Free Shipping for orders over $99

The Beanies Hi-Lo Diversity Decodables Phase 2

Sku: BB136
Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Only 252 left!
- +

Written especially for older, struggling readers, we present our newest series of decodable books - The Beanies. The Beanies are Hi-Lo - age appropriate, high interest stories with an exciting array of adventures, centred around a cast of diverse, relatable, and teenage characters that reflect the modern world that we live in.

Phase 2 (Letter Sounds) set has been written specifically for the progression of Letters & Sounds. Phase 2 (Letter Sounds) introduces the first 21 letter sounds. Phase 2 readers will follow students week-by-week through the program providing them text-based context to practice their emerging reading skills. Every story has been written with a strictly controlled text, so that students are only exposed to those letter sounds that they have previously learnt. Furthermore, tricky words are only included after they have been introduced. Build confidence in older, struggling readers as they master the phonics code. Can also be used alongside other popular schemes as book-banded reading levels are provided.

Set contains 12 books at Phase 2 level.

Book Band Guided Reading Level Reading Level
Early 1 (Red)  A - C 1 - 3


Click here for a PDF sample

Decodable Resources