Free Shipping for order above $99 (in USA).

Sku: BB150

The Pods – Phase 2

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Only 561 left!

The first set of Pod readers covers the letter sounds of Phase 2, including consonants, short vowels and common consonant digraphs. There are 12 books in the set and each has been sequenced in accordance with the progression of letters and sounds.

The set includes 12 fiction readers, each with colorful illustrations.


Pre K



Book Band

Emergent (Magenta)

Guided Reading Level

A - C

Reading Level

1 - 3

Book # Book Title Letter Sounds
1 Pat Taps s     a      t       p
2 Pip and Pat i      n     m      d
3 Pop Gets a Mop g     o      c       k
4 Rat on a Rock ck      e     u      r
5 A Hot Run h
6 Big Bob b
7 Is Fin Fit? f         ff
8 Fill the Pit l          ll
9 Bub in a Mess ss
10 Fin Packs a Sack Revision
11 The Hot Pot Revision
12 Pigs and Figs Revision

What are Decodable Readers?

Decodable Readers are readers that have been written with strictly controlled vocabulary so that they only use decodable regular words in accordance with a week-by-week progression of letter sounds. Decodable readers can also use a small number of common exception words (or tricky words) and these are provided in the front of the reader so children can become familiar with them before reading the text.

Learn more in our flip-book guide below and explore our other Decodable Resources.

Decodable Resources