Free Shipping for order above $99 (in USA).

Sku: BB151

The Pods – Phase 3

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Only 228 left!

The second set of Pod readers covers the letter sounds of Phase 3, including less frequent consonants and digraphs, as well as vowel digraphs and r-controlled vowel sounds. There are 12 books in the set and each has been sequenced in accordance with the progression of letters and sounds.

The set includes 12 fiction readers, each with colorful illustrations.





Book Band

Early 1 (Red)

Guided Reading Level

A - C

Reading Level

1 - 3

Book # Book Title Letter Sounds
1 The Wig Mix Up j            v           w       x
2 Buzz, Buzz, Yip, Yap y           z           zz
3 A Quick Chill qu        ch         sh
4 The Ting-a-Ling King th         ng
5 The Queen and the Cat ai          ee       igh
6 Pop Cooks a Loaf oa         oi        oo (short/long)
7 Cow on the Hill ow
8 Doc in the Farmyard ar            air
9 The Runner ear          er        ur
10 A Fort for Fin or           ure
11 Redder and Redder Syllables
12 A Bit of Butter Syllables

What are Decodable Readers?

Decodable Readers are readers that have been written with strictly controlled vocabulary so that they only use decodable regular words in accordance with a week-by-week progression of letter sounds. Decodable readers can also use a small number of common exception words (or tricky words) and these are provided in the front of the reader so children can become familiar with them before reading the text.

Learn more in our flip-book guide below and explore our other Decodable Resources.

Decodable Resources