Free Shipping for order above $99 (in USA).

Sku: JL381

Letters & Sounds Phase 2 Set 1 Fiction

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Only 516 left!

Letter Sound fiction readers introduce the first 21 letter sounds. The text uses only decodable regular words (according to the week by week progression) along with 'tricky words'. Phase 2 readers have a strictly controlled vocabulary that follows the letter-by-letter progression.

The set includes 12 fiction readers, each with colorful illustrations.





Book Band:

Early 1 (Red)

Guided Reading Level:

A - C

Reading Level:

1 - 3


Book # Book Title Letter Sounds
1 Pat, Tap, Sat s    a    t    p
2 A Man in a Pit i     n    m
3 A Cat on Top d    g    o   c   k
4 A Rat in a Sack ck   e   u   r   h
5 His Big Leg b   f   l   ll
6 Bug is Boss ss
7 Rat up a Hill ff   ll   ss
8 Sad Dad Revision of all Phase 2 sounds
9 Fun in the Sun Revision of all Phase 2 sounds
10 Get to the Log Hut Revision of all Phase 2 sounds
11 Run Rabbit, Run! Revision of all Phase 2 sounds
12 A Bag of Nuts Revision of all Phase 2 sounds

What are Decodable Readers?

Decodable Readers are readers that have been written with strictly controlled vocabulary so that they only use decodable regular words in accordance with a week-by-week progression of letter sounds. Decodable readers can also use a small number of common exception words (or tricky words) and these are provided in the front of the reader so children can become familiar with them before reading the text.

Learn more in our flip-book guide below and explore our other Decodable Resources.

Decodable Resources