Free Shipping for order above $99 (in USA).

Sku: JL382

Letters & Sounds Phase 3 Set 1 Fiction

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Only 755 left!

Phonics fiction readers introduce the next 22 letter sounds. Text uses only decodable regular words (according to the week by week progression) along with 'tricky words'. Phase 3 readers have a strictly controlled vocabulary that follows the letter-by-letter progression.

The set includes 12 fiction readers, each with colorful illustrations.





Book Band

Early 1 (Red)

Guided Reading Level

C - D

Reading Level

3 - 5


Book # Book Title Letter Sounds
1 A Cat in a Jet j      v      w     x
2 Buzz the Fox y     z     zz    qu
3 A Fish on a Ship ch      sh      ng
4 A Thin Moth th
5 A Sheep in a Jeep ai       ee
6 Zig and Zag igh      oa
7 Food at the Zoo oo
8 Hoot the Owl oi       ow
9 I Park My Car ar       air
10 Baba Has Fur ear      er      ur      or      ure
11 Farmer Ted Revision of all Phase 3 sounds
12 Into the Woods Revision of all Phase 3 sounds

What are Decodable Readers?

Decodable Readers are readers that have been written with strictly controlled vocabulary so that they only use decodable regular words in accordance with a week-by-week progression of letter sounds. Decodable readers can also use a small number of common exception words (or tricky words) and these are provided in the front of the reader so children can become familiar with them before reading the text.

Learn more in our flip-book guide below and explore our other Decodable Resources.

Decodable Resources