Free Shipping for order above $99 (in USA).

Sku: JL384

Letters & Sounds Phase 5 Set 1 Fiction

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Only 801 left!

Vowel Sound readers introduce a further 20 letter patterns, mainly focusing on alternative vowel sounds. The text uses only decodable regular words (according to the week by week progression) along with 'tricky words'.

The set includes 12 fiction readers, each with colorful illustrations.





Book Band

Fluency 1 (Orange)

Guided Reading Level

H - J

Reading Level

14 - 18


Book # Book Title Letter Sounds
1 Lost at Sea ay   ou   ie   ea
2 Rainy Day oy   ir   ue
3 Fried Tomatoes aw   wh   ew   oe
4 A Mummy's Tale au   ey
5 Elephant Race ph   a-e   i-e
6 What a Scene! e-e   o-e   u-e
7 Old King Bill /zh/
8 Magic Mike Revision of all Phase 5 sounds (and alternative pronunciations of g)
9 A Deer and a Sneer Revision of all Phase 5 sounds (and alternative pronunciations of ear)
10 A Loney Pony Revision of all Phase 5 sounds
11 The Giant and the Beanstalk Revision of all Phase 5 sounds
12 The Fishing Trip Revision of all Phase 5 sounds

What are Decodable Readers?

Decodable Readers are readers that have been written with strictly controlled vocabulary so that they only use decodable regular words in accordance with a week-by-week progression of letter sounds. Decodable readers can also use a small number of common exception words (or tricky words) and these are provided in the front of the reader so children can become familiar with them before reading the text.

Learn more in our flip-book guide below and explore our other Decodable Resources.

Decodable Resources