Free Shipping for order above $99 (in USA).

Sku: BB908

Letters & Sounds Phase 5 Set 2 Fiction - 6 Pack

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Only 5 left!

Vowel Sound fiction readers introduce a further 20 letter pattern, mainly focusing on alternative vowel sounds. Text uses only decodable regular words (according to the week by week progression) along with 'tricky words'.

The set includes 6 x 12 fiction readers, each with colorful illustrations.





Book Band

Fluency 2 (Turquoise)

Guided Reading Level

I - K

Reading Level

16 - 18

Book # Book Title Letter Sounds
1 Pie Day ay      ou      ie       ea
2 The Cat's Claw oy       ir       ue     aw
3 The White Witch wh
4 Tomato Stew ph       ew      oe
5 The Honey Trap au       ey
6 The King and the Mouse a-e       e-e       i-e      o-e      u-e
7 The Treasure Hunt /zh/
8 Magic Mike and the Rabbit Revision of all Phase 5 sounds (and alternative pronunciations of g)
9 Lonely Pony and the Real Treat Revision of all Phase 5 sounds
10 Dogbot on the Loose Revision of all Phase 5 sounds
11 The Lion and the Mouse Revision of all Phase 5 sounds
12 Mummy on the Run Revision of all Phase 5 sounds

What are Decodable Readers?

Decodable Readers are readers that have been written with strictly controlled vocabulary so that they only use decodable regular words in accordance with a week-by-week progression of letter sounds. Decodable readers can also use a small number of common exception words (or tricky words) and these are provided in the front of the reader so children can become familiar with them before reading the text.

Learn more in our flip-book guide below and explore our other Decodable Resources.

Decodable Resources